How Are We Doing?

Below you will find actual testimonials from actual customers. We believe in providing our customers with a place to voice their concerns, and even grant us praise if they should see fit to do so. This helps us a great deal when we look towards the future of our business, but it also goes a long way towards helping out other car shoppers who have not yet found the right dealership for them. If that describes your situation, then you do not have to take our word for how great our dealership is, just take a look below and read some of the kind words that our customers have had to say about us.

Customer Lobby
109 Reviews
5 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Jetta2 21 Jan 2016
We went in looking for an SUV and walked,out with not just one but two new Jetta's. James never pressured us, he let us set our own pace, was very patient, explained everything twice if we needed it, just a great experience. We just love our Jetta's, fun to drive. We would go back in a coupl...e of years, if James was our Sales person. Good job James????, you went over and above Peter and Barbara Wolf Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
VWCarGuru 14 Jan 2016
This was my first new(er) car purchase, it was a 1 year old Certified Pre-Owned GTI. After some deliberation, I found the car that fit me and it was very exciting. They worked with me to get my payment where I needed it to be and I thought the car was nice before they cleaned it. Afterwards it was... shining and I couldn't be more happy with my entire experience at Donaldsons. Thank you to the whole dealership! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Brie 13 Jan 2016
James Pitney was very friendly and helpful! He went above and beyond to help me find my dream car and I couldn't be more appreciative.
5 rate
DealerRater
Moonrock1 13 Jan 2016
Darren Bruno listened to what I was looking for and presented me with all the information I needed to make the best possible decision. I never felt pushed, rushed, or pressured. Donaldson's is a classy supported dealership that makes buying/leasing a car a good experience. My VW Jetta Hyb...rid is an amazing drive. Thank you Darren & Donaldsons for transforming my experience of buying a car! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Dayneo 08 Jan 2016
This was my first time leasing/getting a new car. Darren made it so easy for me. Such a nice guy. He helped me get a good trade in value for my car. He sat with me for 30 minutes and showed me how to work all the features inside the car. (bluetooth voice phone, touchscreen, etc...) I absolutel...y love my new Jetta SE. I was orginially going to get the S, but thanks to Darren I got the SE for the same amazing price. I couldn't be happier with the price of my lease. When my lease is up in three years, I want Darren to help me again with my next car. It was such a pleasure. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
jmehner 08 Jan 2016
I had a great experience. This is the first time buying a newer car and I had heard horror stories about car salesmen. I experienced none of that here. Everyone was very friendly and I was able to get a great price for exactly what I wanted.
5 rate
DealerRater
LeighJac 06 Jan 2016
After spending several hours at another dealership and getting no where, we visited Donaldson's. We were met by Brad Drexler and he instantly made us feel comfortable and excited. We knew the car we wanted to get (new Beetle Convertible) and that the inventory was very limited. Brad worked wi...th us and got us a great deal and was able to find the car right away. He was (well, is!) very knowledgeable about the car and any discounts we were entitled to. He made the whole experience fun and pleasurable and his personality is the best! I love the car and I told Brad he's got a customer for life!! Thank you so much to Brad and Donaldson's for a seamless, painless, enjoyable experience! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Target1208 05 Jan 2016
James Pitney our salesman was extremely helpful in getting us a nice certified pre owned Passat-they were in constant contact with us made the purchase seamless and the car was ready on time. James was very thoughtful thru out the process. We would highly recommend this dealer to our family and frie...nds. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Oscar De Biassi 04 Jan 2016
We weren't looking for a VW but, after visiting a few dealerships we ended up at Donaldsons , a co-worker had told me to go there, so we did, and that was actually the best decision. When we entered the showroom there was James welcoming us with a big smile. He made us feel so comfortable right... from the beginning. He explained to us thoroughly every single aspect of the car features, and later the price and financing options. Unlike other sales personnel from other dealerships we went to, James was exceptionally professional and educated. We never ever felt pressured, and actually enjoyed the whole experience. Needless to say we love the Jetta (it's a great compact car), but the reason why we will return to Donaldsons is because of the way that we were treated, with total professionalism, courtesy and transparency. Thanks James! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Michelle Van Duyne 29 Dec 2015
My wife and I came back to Donaldsons because of the experience we had with Rob buying our new 2012 Jetta SE in December of 2011. He once again listened to our needs, and again worked to get us into the perfect vehicle. Rob is truly an asset to you establishment and my wife and I will be back to see... Rob when we are ready to puchase again. THANK YOU ROB!!!!! Happy New Year!!! Michelle and Ron Van Duyne, Jr. Sayville,N.Y. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.