How Are We Doing?

Below you will find actual testimonials from actual customers. We believe in providing our customers with a place to voice their concerns, and even grant us praise if they should see fit to do so. This helps us a great deal when we look towards the future of our business, but it also goes a long way towards helping out other car shoppers who have not yet found the right dealership for them. If that describes your situation, then you do not have to take our word for how great our dealership is, just take a look below and read some of the kind words that our customers have had to say about us.

Customer Lobby
774 Reviews
5 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
John1128 21 May 2019
Great sales and great service,always super friendly and honest.service dept is very honest and professional and sales dept is the same. Love this dealer.
5 rate
DealerRater
John1128 21 May 2019
Great sales and great service,always super friendly and honest.service dept is very honest and professional and sales dept is the same. Love this dealer.
5 rate
Cars.com
Gretchen Jareck 20 May 2019
This is my third VW with this dealer ship, it is a pleasure to deal with them. They make everything go so smooth, and their service is fabulous. I wouldn't go to any other VW dealer as this is the best one on Long Island.
5 rate
DealerRater
Gretchen Jareck 20 May 2019
This is my third VW with this dealer ship, it is a pleasure to deal with them. They make everything go so smooth, and their service is fabulous. I wouldn't go to any other VW dealer as this is the best one on Long Island.
5 rate
Cars.com
AC24 15 May 2019
Great service, very professional. Zaak Fox is very knowledgable and made it very easy for us to buy a new CrossTrek car. Thank you for your time.
5 rate
Cars.com
MrandMrsAlvarez 14 May 2019
Love our new car. Everyone is great to work with. I highly recommend Donaldsons. They treat you like family and show you what customer service is made of. Thank you!
5 rate
Cars.com
LettyFrancis01 09 May 2019
I was in need of a new car ASAP and they were amazing and helped me out tremendously. Great customer service and didn't push me to buy the car or make a decision right away like other car dealerships do. I believe that Subaru speaks for itself and the staff there were so helpful and sincere. I would...n't go any where else. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Mattfrey124 06 May 2019
I highly recommend Donaldson's. It was an excellent experience to buy a car here. I went in not sure if I was going to buy a Subaru or a Volkswagen. Everyone there was terrific and so helpful. Very straight forward, no shady tactics, no "talking to the boss" while leaving you sitting at the desk for... 20 minutes while they "worked the numbers out ". I would definitely recommend Donaldson's to everyone, whether you want a Subaru or Volkswagen. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
paigemartin926 06 May 2019
Highly recommend this dealership. They were pleasant, fun, and straightforward. No shady tactics here, just honesty and integrity. This was easily the easiest car buying experience I have ever had.
5 rate
Cars.com
Justallday 03 May 2019
Brad was a pleasure and joy to work with. He was Friendly , personable and honest throughout the entire process. Nobody at the dealer was pushy and overall it was an awesome experience. I highly recommend them to everybody.
5 rate
DealerRater
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.