How Are We Doing?

Below you will find actual testimonials from actual customers. We believe in providing our customers with a place to voice their concerns, and even grant us praise if they should see fit to do so. This helps us a great deal when we look towards the future of our business, but it also goes a long way towards helping out other car shoppers who have not yet found the right dealership for them. If that describes your situation, then you do not have to take our word for how great our dealership is, just take a look below and read some of the kind words that our customers have had to say about us.

Customer Lobby
1103 Reviews
5 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
janematti 22 Mar 2020
I started to go to Donaldson's for maintenance on my old Subaru. I was extremely impressed with the Service Department and the outstanding customer service I received every time I went there. When it was time to step into a new lease, I worked with Michael Chiofalo and Holly Clark in Sales. They wer...e the best!!! They were both extremely knowledgeable and totally professional and just great people. Also when it came to negotiating a deal, Mary Clark, the sales manager, turned herself inside out to accommodate my needs and budget and Michael went that extra mile to make sure I was happy with my new purchase. Pat in Finance was also outstanding and a delight to deal with. Purchasing a Subaru at Donaldson's was the best experience ever! I love, love, love my new Subaru Impreza and Donaldson's too. . . . Thanks again, jane matti Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
P 17 Mar 2020
the staff at donaldsons are friendly, fair, patient and professional. if you're looking for a subaru or volkswagen do so here! i cannot recommend it enough.
5 rate
Cars.com
oshuns42 15 Mar 2020
Excellent staff, professional and knowledgeable. I felt completely relaxed and confident when purchasing my first new Subaru. Holly CLark made my decision much easier when being honest and answering the millions of questions I had!
5 rate
Cars.com
mmahoney 13 Mar 2020
Worked with Holly Clark. Got a great price and it was a very pleasant experience from beginning to end. I highly recommend Holly and Donaldson's Subaru.
5 rate
Cars.com
harveywaldman949 12 Mar 2020
We were very pleased by the attention to detail and to what we were looking for. Zaak was an excellent salesman who we felt was as interested in making sure that we got what we wanted as he was in selling us a car. We took a bit of time in making a decision yet we never felt pressured about it.
5 rate
Cars.com
bisiquino 11 Mar 2020
I had a tough time finding my next car after 3 prior car leases that went relatively well. I found the dealer experience this time was very challenging (to put it mildly). I wanted a fair price and and a dealership that didn't try to sell me on extras and that I also felt would stand behind their pr...oduct. I ran into the same experience in several dealerships. You discuss the car. Maybe do a test drive. Then discuss price at which time the sales person excuses himself and goes to talk the wizard behind the curtain. Sometimes as many as four times (even on lease special). On one occasion I got 6 different prices on the same car. When I met Brad I expected the same process but was pleasantly surprised that the price we negotiated didn't require any of that. If you want a VW and want to skip the usual routine.....see Brad at Donaldson. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
bisiquino 11 Mar 2020
I had a tough time finding my next car after 3 prior car leases that went relatively well. I found the dealer experience this time was very challenging (to put it mildly). I wanted a fair price and and a dealership that didn't try to sell me on extras and that I also felt would stand behind their pr...oduct. I ran into the same experience in several dealerships. You discuss the car. Maybe do a test drive. Then discuss price at which time the sales person excuses himself and goes to talk the wizard behind the curtain. Sometimes as many as four times (even on lease special). On one occasion I got 6 different prices on the same car. When I met Brad I expected the same process but was pleasantly surprised that the price we negotiated didn't require any of that. If you want a VW and want to skip the usual routine.....see Brad at Donaldson. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
MaryannO 10 Mar 2020
Robert is a wonderful salesperson that we've been going to for many, many years. He treats us like we're his number one priority. He goes above and beyond. We lease, so when it approaches the lease end, we just walk in and say, "show us what you got, Robert", and we have a new car or SUV that day or... the next. Robert makes it that easy. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
MaryannO 10 Mar 2020
Robert is a wonderful salesperson that we've been going to for many, many years. He treats us like we're his number one priority. He goes above and beyond. We lease, so when it approaches the lease end, we just walk in and say, "show us what you got, Robert", and we have a new car or SUV that day or... the next. Robert makes it that easy. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
P & W Capone 07 Mar 2020
We traveled an hour past another Subaru dealership to go to Donaldsons based purely on reputation. We were not disappointed. Michael Chiofalo was our sales consultant and was a pleasure to work with. He was professional, knowledgeable, and took the time with us to answer all of our questions. We hav...e driven Fords for over 30 years and found Donaldsons Subaru to be the dealership and brand we look forward to driving/working the next 30 years. Thank you Michael as well as your Team for excellent customer service. P & B Capone Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.