How Are We Doing?

Below you will find actual testimonials from actual customers. We believe in providing our customers with a place to voice their concerns, and even grant us praise if they should see fit to do so. This helps us a great deal when we look towards the future of our business, but it also goes a long way towards helping out other car shoppers who have not yet found the right dealership for them. If that describes your situation, then you do not have to take our word for how great our dealership is, just take a look below and read some of the kind words that our customers have had to say about us.

Customer Lobby
1117 Reviews
5 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
gmessinajr 20 May 2020
This was my first lease and Rick made me feel extremely comfortable with the whole process. We handled everything over the phone due to pandemic and credit to Rick it went very smoothly. I actually had the same deal at a different dealership and i chose Donaldson because of its reputation and relia...bility. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
gmessinajr 20 May 2020
This was my first lease and Rick made me feel extremely comfortable with the whole process. We handled everything over the phone due to pandemic and credit to Rick it went very smoothly. I actually had the same deal at a different dealership and i chose Donaldson because of its reputation and relia...bility. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
EventKing 19 May 2020
Shopping for a car isn't always easy.....but at Donaldsons they make it a pleasure. In the middle of the Covid 19 pandemic I had to return a leased vehicle and lease a new one. Not being able to enter the showroom was the new normal and my salesperson Ashley deserves 100% credit to simplify the enti...re process. From the first call to the delivery i was treated like a KIng! Steven Vogel Smithtown Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
EventKing 18 May 2020
Shopping for a car isn't always easy.....but at Donaldsons they make it a pleasure. In the middle of the Covid 19 pandemic I had to return a leased vehicle and lease a new one. Not being able to enter the showroom was the new normal and my salesperson Ashley deserves 100% credit to simplify the enti...re process. From the first call to the delivery i was treated like a KIng! Steven Vogel Smithtown Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Whovian 14 May 2020
Ashley got me a great deal on a 2020 outback. This is my 2nd vehicle with Donaldson's and Ashley! Thanks for a great deal and I look forward to doing business again in the future.
5 rate
Cars.com
L.Olsen 29 Apr 2020
I highly recommend this dealership. Great staff, great inventory selection, no pressure sales tactics. I have leased and purchased from this business and all my experiences here have been positive.
5 rate
Cars.com
L.Olsen 29 Apr 2020
I highly recommend this dealership. Great staff, great inventory selection, no pressure sales tactics. I have leased and purchased from this business and all my experiences here have been positive.
5 rate
DealerRater
elainaparisi 20 Apr 2020
Very pleased with my recent purchase at Donaldsons VW. The salesperson, Rick, was friendly and professional, and particularly attentive to state restrictions in the midst of COVID 19, which really impressed me. I am now one of the many people who highly recommend this dealership! :)
5 rate
Cars.com
elainaparisi 20 Apr 2020
Very pleased with my recent purchase at Donaldsons VW. The salesperson, Rick, was friendly and professional, and particularly attentive to state restrictions in the midst of COVID 19, which really impressed me. I am now one of the many people who highly recommend this dealership! :)
5 rate
DealerRater
Eric Gottesman 13 Apr 2020
I got my second car with Darren Bruno. He once again made the whole process a pleasure. It's so nice to have a dealership that makes the new car process smooth and with no surprises. Darren also took the time to walk me through all the features of the car when I picked it up. Thanks again!
5 rate
Cars.com
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.